Social Innovations in the Non-statutory Welfare Organisations in Germany

The Federal Association of Non-statutory Welfare (BAGFW) is the collective voice of the six non-statutory welfare umbrella organisations in Germany. The Arbeiterwohlfahrt, the Deutsche Caritasverband, the Deutsche Rote Kreuz, the Deutsche Paritätische Wohl- fahrtsverband, the Diakonie Deutschland - evangelischer Bundesverband and the Zentral- wohlfahrtsstelle der Juden in Deutschland are all based on different religions and beliefs. The six umbrella organisations cooperating in the Federal Association of Non-statutory Welfare give voice to the concerns that unite them: support for all people in need.